Benfica B reports to work

Spread the love

Benfica B got their season underway this Wednesday, with the customary physicals at the Luz  Hospital.

Here is the list of the 23 players that the club has announced as being part of the B squad

Returning Players: Pawel Marek Dawidowicz, Alexandre Correia Alfaiate, Clesio Palmirim David Bauque, Flávio António da Silva, Vitalli Lystcov, Sancidino Malam da Silva, Victor Andrade dos Santos, João Aniceto Grandela Nunes**, Pedro Miguel Braga Rebocho**

Players making the transition from the Junior squad: Miguel José Oliveira Santos,   Hildeberto José Morgado Pereira , André Filipe Magalhães Ribeiro Ferreira,  Gilson Sequeira da Costa, João Nuno Pinto Lima,  Filipe Gabriel Gonçalves Ferreira.

Players still Juniors: João António Antunes Carvalho,  Renato Junior Luz Sanches, Oliver Sarkic, Diogo António Cupido Gonçalves, Yuri Oliveira Ribeiro, Ruben Santos Gato Alves Dias, Pedro Filipe Figueiredo Rodrigues

**Authorized to report at a later date due to U20 participation.

 Nélson Semedo, Lindelof, João Teixeira, Gonçalo Guedes and Nuno Santos who were part of last years’ B squad will be in camp with the main team, and should all be reporting this Thursday, with the exception of Lindelof  who is authorized to report at a later date, due to his U21 participation..

The team’s first training session will take place this Saturday at the Caixa Futebol Campus

Author: Alfredo Fumacas

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *